Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019

Happy Hollow Club
6 p.m. Cocktails
7 p.m. Dinner and awards


There is something special about the Marian experience that goes beyond achievement, leadership and excellence. There is a camaraderie or kinship that exists among its alumnae and friends, regardless of where their life journeys have taken them. “Esprit de Corps,” which means “spirit of the body,” describes this special bond shared by the Marian community—a feeling of pride, fellowship and common loyalty. As such, the Esprit de Corps Awards Banquet was created to honor those who embody the Marian spirit.

Sponsored by Marian and the Alumnae Board


This year, Marian will honor the following:

Rose Ann Shannon Johnson '69

Sr. Marcella Leadership Award

Carolyn and John Gehring

Marian Award

Ann Schumacher

Honorary Diploma

Mary Ann Luby Kilgore '74

Alumna of the Year

Bill Ervin

Spirit of Marian Award