Seniors Shruthi Kumar and Scarlet Wedergren have been named semifinalists for the 2020 class of the Coca-Cola Scholars Program. Shruthi and Scarlett are among 1,928 semifinalists chosen from over 93,000 applicants for their outstanding leadership, academic achievements, and dedication to their community. 

Semifinalist applications will be reviewed in January. After which, 250 will advance as regional finalists, with 150 becoming Coca-Cola Scholars and receiving a $20,000 scholarship. The Coca-Cola Scholars Program is the largest corporate-sponsored, achievement-based scholarship program in the United States.