Marian inducted 37 members into Rho Kappa National Social Studies Honor Society on Sept. 26. Only seniors are eligible for membership, which is earned by completing six semesters of social studies classes by junior year and registering to take a seventh semester. Students must also maintain a 4.0 GPA in the discipline of social studies and a 3.5 overall GPA. Rho Kappa is the only national honor society dedicated to recognizing the excellence of students in the field of social studies. The Marian Chapter of the Rho Kappa Society was the first chapter sponsored in the state of Nebraska.

2019 Inductees:


Zoey Armstead
Mariesa Beal
Nyayian Biel
Sophie Clark
Grace Crockett
Chloe Eminger
Ashley Goldsmith
Christina Gulseth
Chloe Herbert
Keara Hiatt
Anna Hoffman
Emma Johnson

Arij Khan
Shruthi Kumar
Cecelia Lounsberry
Katelyn Malick
Holly McCutcheon
Tayla McWilliams
Sarah Montague
Agoum Monydhel
Caroline Moore
Marin Mowat
Daisy Owen
Elizabeth Pallesen
Margaret Pallesen
Maria Ring
Jayden Rocha
Patrice Roubidoux
Emily Saalfeld
Hannah Shaffer
Lauren Shotkoski
Olivia Sullivan
Isabella Syslo
Margaret Timmerman
Gabrielle Watton
Scarlett Wedergren
Elizabeth Young