Congratulations to the newest journalism students inducted into the school’s chapter of Quill and Scroll, the International Honor Society for Journalists. These young women were inducted at the May 21 journalism “Pass Down Picnic,” where senior Network newspaper and Crusader yearbook staffers passed down their positions and words of wisdom to the juniors in Journalism I classes.

Members are inducted as juniors and must be in the upper 1/3 of their class scholastically. Additionally, they must have made outstanding journalistic contributions the school’s newspaper, yearbook, broadcast and literary magazine programs. Click here to see a list of previous students who have been honored with Quill and Scroll membership at Marian.

This year’s inductees are below:

Nyayian Biel
Sarah Burnett
Jasmine Buttler
Nora Fitzsimmons
Christina Gulseth
Chloe Herbert
Keara Hiatt
Katelin Kearney

Shruthi Kumar
Daisy Owen
Magdalene Peklo
Dianna Sledge
Olivia Sullivan
Isabella Syslo
Kaitlin Tiojanco
Scarlett Wedergren